Is This Serve Legal? Debunking the Myth

Have you ever been on the receiving end of a questionable call in Pickleball?

Summary

  • Just tell them to show you the rule!
  • It’s legal as per the guidelines.
  • Bad rule interpretations are rampant online.

Confusion Cleared

One user shared, ‘Whoever called it out was confused. This might help: Official Rulebook.’ It’s crucial to have the right information to avoid misunderstandings on the court.

Rule Clarification

An insightful comment stated, ‘The moment the ball is served, one foot must be on the playing surface behind the baseline, and neither of the server’s feet may touch the court on or inside the baseline. So, it’s legal.’

Looking for the Rule

Addressing the issue of finding the rule, a user pointed out, ‘Be honest… you did not really look. It is super easy to find. The fact that you didn’t say “in the rulebook” as opposed to in any official documentation gives it away that you did not read the rulebook.’